Me, Myself and Bali

Writing this post while enjoying a beautiful Friday morning in Sanur. It’s my fourth day here now… still surviving and loving it 😀

A few years ago, the idea of me traveling alone was far from reality. After hearing beautiful stories from a female friend who has travelled alone, I was able to finally convince myself to do it. The trip is for one week but a friend of mine is arriving tomorrow morning so technically I’m alone for four days only. Well, honestly I don’t feel totally alone here.

When I booked this Bali holiday, my aim was to have a relaxing week, chill out at the beach and see Bali not in an adventurous way.

When I told M about that plan, he suggested that I stay in Sanur since the place is quiet and safe. I believed him and took his advice since he’s been staying in Sanur for a bit longer already. Yes, he is the same M, the nice guy who offered me his jacket while we were cruising in Halong Bay two months ago. We are not traveling together, in fact we’ve only seen each other once since I arrived 3 days ago. We went to dinner the other night and I must say I enjoyed it… the motorbike ride on a quiet Sanur night, the catching up and the lively atmosphere at Casablanca.

So far, I have already explored a little bit of Sanur, enjoyed the long walks at the beach, stopped at some cafes for iced lemonade and ice cream when the sun became a little unbearable, had Balinese lunch at a beachfront restaurant with a stunning view, purchased a few stuff with a huge discount from the souvenir shops, had a heavenly afternoon at the award winning Aroma Spa Retreat, woke up at 6am to see the sunrise and most of all, enjoyed the slow and relaxing life in Sanur.

   

I am looking forward now to more solo trips in the future. I say, if you have a fear of traveling solo, start with something light and easy! Happy travels everyone 🙂

2 thoughts on “Me, Myself and Bali”

Leave a Reply

