Time to Wander and Get Lost in Bali

If there is one thing I can’t stop thinking of… it’s travelling!

It was three days after I got back from Hanoi when I booked my trip to Bali. Bali has always been on my list for quite a long time now but I couldn’t get the chance to do it. When we were in Hanoi three weeks ago, my friend and I talked about going to Bali in the near future but I wasn’t expecting it to be this soon. The thing about travelling is that once you do it, you’ll definitely get hooked. At the beginning of the year, I planned to do just two overseas and a few domestic holidays but obviously it’s not going to happen. I won’t be surprised if there will be one more trip after Bali.

When I booked my Bali flights, I wasn’t sure yet if my boss would let me take one week off since I just got back from Hanoi. I thought I’d book it and wait for the perfect timing before I talk to him.Fortunately he said yes instantly, I must have done something good.

I’m hoping that this one-week Bali holiday will give me some time to just relax and not think of work and other stressful things in life.I could spend the whole day just lounging and having a full body massage at the beach. I could go and see Ubud , explore Sanur, Kuta and Seminyak, and maybe just wander around and get lost…. literally and figuratively.

Leave a Reply

