Why I Went To Bohol

While Bohol is known for its white sand beaches, clear blue water and its rich marine life, my short trip to the island was not for a beach holiday. Getting up close and personal with tarsiers was the main reason I took that trip.  I can’t seem to understand myself why it took me such a long time before I was able to visit the island when in fact it’s relatively easy for me to get there.

???????????????????????????????

I must admit I was quite disappointed as I was expecting to see a large number of these cute animals but I think I only saw about four or five of them. Well, it was not bad at all at least I got the chance to see them in their habitat.

???????????????????????????????

I wish I could touch it 🙂

???????????????????????????????

Good job my lens caught it winking at me. It closed both eyes after the shot

???????????????????????????????

This one was getting really shy in its home, ain’t that cute? 🙂

Leave a Reply

