My Four-day Weekend

I always want to go away even for a few days whenever I feel bored, exhausted, stressed or simply craving for a different environment and an instant travel plan is always fun and exciting.

It was already one day before the start of a four-day weekend yet I still didn’t have anywhere to go as I couldn’t decide where to spend the short holiday. I planned on going to the beach but I couldn’t seem to bear the thought of me spending four days alone in a beautiful and serene environment. I also thought of flying to Singapore but the ticket prices have gone more than double its normal price. I was distracted all morning at work, trying to figure out which hotel and flight to book. At about 30 minutes before lunch break, I finally made up my mind, I wanted to fly back to Singapore. With four hours left, I packed my bags at lunchtime, booked my flights and hotel while dealing with some last minute problems at work. It was such a chaotic afternoon but it was really exciting knowing that I would be queuing at the immigration in Changi airport in the next 8 hours.

My flight arrived 30 minutes ahead of schedule so I spent about 20 minutes waiting for my friend to pick me up . Before heading to the hotel, we decided to have kaya toast first as I was already starving.

20121111-165423.jpg

20121111-163908.jpg

I must admit, I have been to Singapore a few times already but this was my first Kaya toast.

The next morning, I decided to just have some lazy hours exploring the nearby mall, looking for something to buy and eat for lunch. While waiting for my lunch mate, I walked around looking for a place to eat and I found this sushi place.

20121111-171729.jpg

That afternoon, we decided to ride the Singapore flyer before nightfall so we could witness the sunset. Unfortunately, we missed the sunset due to some avoidable circumstances.

20121111-183018.jpg

This photo was taken on a different day as I forgot to bring my camera.

Up next… Day trip to Legoland In Malaysia

Leave a Reply

