Food Tripping in Singapore

Food is always on my list when I’m travelling.

The fact that I have a very sensitive tummy always gives me limited experience when it comes to trying local cuisines especially the street food. The first and only time I tried street food was when I was travelling in Bangkok with my friends a couple of years ago. I got tempted to try the sausage, crepe and the seafood fried rice; and as expected…. diarrhoea here it comes 😦
Anyway, my recent trip to Singapore was really high on calories and I felt like I gained a few more lbs but I don’t regret it as I had a great time wrestling against the crab claws and torturing my tonsils with mouth-watering gelato and pastries.

My first lunch at No Signboard Seafood

20121001-153021.jpg

20121001-153150.jpg

On that same day, we were wandering at The Shoppes, MBS when we passed by Au Chocolat. First it was the colorful gelato that caught my eyes, then the irresistible array of pastries.

20121001-154524.jpg

The following day, I met my friend for lunch at Marche and we had a hefty serving of sumptuous chicken paella.

20121001-155058.jpg

I loved the vibrant colour of the place, everything looked fresh and appetising. Unfortunately, one of the crew stopped me from taking photos.

20121001-155539.jpg

Don’t be fooled by the appearance of the strawberries; they are very sour. .

20121001-155929.jpg

I also had the chance to try the famous bak kut teh, spare ribs soup with clear peppery broth.

20121001-160413.jpg

Leave a Reply

