My Favorite Travel Photos

Whenever I miss travelling and the places I visited in the past, I go through my collection of travel photos and try to relive the memories. That’s me being a little nostalgic 🙂

Here are some of my favorite travel photos. There are hundreds of them by the way, so maybe I’m going to post a few more next time.

Mongolia

Image

We were on our way to Gobi desert when we came across a truck-load of Bactrian camels. This particular specie is native to the steppes of Central Asia and has two humps on its back.

For more information on Bactrian camels, please follow this link.

Maldives

Image

Dubbed as the sunny side of life, Maldives is definitely a must-see place. Its pristine white-sand beaches, crystal clear water and the amazing underwater world scream paradise.

Laos

Image

The town of Luang Prabang is a UNESCO World Heritage site.

Apart from its countless temples and monasteries, there is also one very interesting place which draws attention from the town’s visitors. Not too far from the town center is the spot where Mekong meets Nam Khan. Notice that the waters of these two rivers don’t have the same colors; on the lower part of the photo is the Nam Khan river.

6 thoughts on “My Favorite Travel Photos”

Leave a Reply

