The Happiest Place on Earth

It still makes me smile every time I think of how long it took me before I was able to finally book my travel to Hongkong. It’s just a little unusual as HK is normally one of the top items on my friends and colleagues’ list of travel destination. I used to say “how come I’ve never been to Hongkong when in fact I’ve been to as far as U.S.A. and as remote as Gobi desert?”

Our trip to Hongkong last year was in time for the 5th anniversary celebration of the Hongkong Disneyland. We didn’t know about it until that day when our guide informed us of the schedule of the grand parade that afternoon.

Once I entered the park, I felt like a little child again getting all excited to see Mini, Mickey and the rest of the gang. It was such a shame we were not able to pose with Mini and Mickey as they were about to get ready for the parade when we got to the photo op area. The atmosphere was very festive and everyone was sitting on the pavement patiently waiting for the grand parade. Inside the park, life seemed to be easy and people were wearing huge smile on their faces.

Disneyland is definitely the happiest place on earth.

Image

Image

After getting off the tour bus, we headed to the train ticket booth and bought ourselves ticket to the Citygate mall for a little shopping. We returned to the park just in time for the parade. We deposited our shopping bags in the lockers inside the park before we started wandering, like kids, inside the park.

Image

Patiently waiting for the grand parade

Image

Image

…. I wish life was always this colorful

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image
It’s for adults too
Image
Paalam
Image
Moon over HK Disneyland
Image
It’s a small world after all
Image
Can i have some ice cream please?

What is park visit without ice cream? It was the largest serving of ice cream I’ve ever had in my entire life. 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Happiest Place on Earth”

Leave a Reply

