Not So Significant Numbers

I really can’t remember now how I came up with this category. Maybe it was during one of those boring days at work. Idle time sucks big time. My mind has to work if  my hands can’t, else I’ll  slowly kill myself….. drinking too much coffee and eating sweets 🙂

So here are some of my not-so-significant numbers.

My TENs – Ten is one of my favorite numbers. Maybe because we always say “perfect ten”.

a.) I was born on the 10th day of the month. Not on the 10th month though 🙂 

b.) I’ve been to 10 countries already. My first overseas trip was in 1997, it was an overseas work assignment in the U.S. It’s funny how I still keep my old passport that has the U.S. visa stamped on it.  I guess the first one is always special. The 10th country is Malaysia (2010); it was my second trip to Malaysia and it was a really fun trip indeed. Well, who could resist a US$70 airfare?

c.) To date, I’ve worked for 10 companies already, including regular, consultancy and on-the-side jobs. Yeah, I’ve tried doing 2 jobs at the same time, not for a long time though.

d.) The mobile phone that I’m currently using is my 10th.  I seldom replace my gadgets, guess I’m not a gadget savvy after all.

e.) 2010 was one of my worst years ever.

f.) I had a Denman hairbrush which I used for 10 years. I only stopped using it when I had my hair permed a few years ago.

g.) Last ly, I wish I could  have 10 hours of sleep everyday. Now, that sounds unrealistic 🙂

2 thoughts on “Not So Significant Numbers”

Leave a Reply

