Happy New Year!

I want to wish everyone a happy and prosperous year… and years to come.  

I just got back from a short trip and I still feel kind of under the weather.  wherever I may be in the future, there will only be one place I can call HOME; it’s  the place where I am most loved and cared for unconditionally no matter what. It’s the only place I can always go to when everything else fails. It’s my fortress. Some of you who know me may find these statements confusing based on what you see or hear from me under normal circumstances, but believe me, there’s no place like home.. my home.

This trip made me both very happy and sad; very  happy because I was able to celebrate new year’s day with my parents again.. very sad because until this time I still couldn’t give them that one gift they’ve been wishing for since God knows when 😦    

~N~

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year!”

  1. Home sweet home is good for a recharge and a reconnecting with the heart. I’m sure your parents were glad to have you there with them.

    Happy New Year.
    Michelle
    @eSkyGuide iPhone

Leave a Reply

