Birthday Present

Gadgets are cool stuff, it’s just that I’m not a gadget enthusiast.  I’m happy having  just the basic ones; laptop, netbook, iPod Touch and of course a mobile phone.

I’m always hesitant when it comes to buying a latest piece of gadget. I don’t know why, maybe because I got used to having them as presents. Last month was my birthday month, and I was thinking of getting myself a nice birthday present; and after a few days I finally decided to purchase a new mobile phone. Well, I still got two mobile phones and they are both in good working condition but I just couldn’t resist the urge to buy one. So, I got myself the new Nokia N8. I love its features especially the 12MP camera and I enjoy the three customizable home pages;  ideal for customizing and grouping application shortcuts. I was originally thinking of going away, maybe a short trip within the region, but I ended up getting a new mobile phone which I really don’t need, but at least I’m happy with my purchase. I will just post the two old phones on eBay, it’s better to get a few dollars from them rather than turning them into paper weights 🙂

The new item inside my handbag

I love the widgets feature of this phone as I don’t need to be in front of the t.v. to watch the latest news or go online to access my Facebook accounts.

useful widget
Leave a Reply

