Star Fish Island; Honda Bay, Palawan

Honda Bay is no doubt one of the most beautiful places I’ve visited in the Philippines. I’m looking forward to going back to Palawan to explore more of Palawan’s beautiful islands and beaches.

So,  after finishing our little picnic under the coconut trees, we bid goodbye to the gorgeous beach of Pandan Island. Our ever-reliable boatman/tour guide gave us a little info about our next island destination, the Starfish Island. I’ve seen this island on various travel shows on t.v. and really curious to see it for real. I was really expecting to see hundreds of starfish like what I’ve seen on t.v. and the boatman told me that they are everywhere. 

Starfish Island

I must admit, the beach of Starfish Island is not as gorgeous as Pandan Island’s but don’t get me wrong,  it’s still  beautiful. It was around 1pm already and  it was one bright sunny day in Palawan. It was too hot to walk around the island so we just settled in one of the huts by the beach and enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere.

I nearly forgot to have a close encounter with the starfish,  so I told the boatman that I wanted to take some starfish photos first before leaving. He walked away from us and came back a few moments later with  starfish on both hands. Yes, he was kind enough to fetch me a couple of starfish.  

At first I thought they were dead, but they were not. We took a few photos then we sent them back to where they belong.

Yes, they belong there… with the rest of the family. It was kind of tricky taking photos of these cute little creatures. I couldn’t seem to stop them from moving… It’s their own world anyway and I shouldn’t be disturbing them. 🙂

6 thoughts on “Star Fish Island; Honda Bay, Palawan”

  1. I’ve been to Coron, but not to Puerto Princesa. Almost went there in August with my fiancé, but we chose to go to CDO and Camiguin instead. Since you seem to like beaches, too, maybe you would want to go to Calaguas in Camarines Norte. I haven’t posted pics of it on my site (but have been planning to for the longest time), but I did upload a video. Check it out if you’re interested. It’s on my front page.

    It’s nice to see a fellow Pinay here on WordPress! 🙂

Leave a Reply

