I can’t decide how I’m going to call this post

I had another “caffeine overdose” again last night…. yeah you heard me right, I had too much caffeine again. I’m still a normal human being after all and my system still reacts to caffeine once in a while. I had my last coffee [with double shot of espresso] of the day at around 10pm in the hopes of being awake and able to write something for the book as the deadline is really getting closer now but I ended up updating my blog again.  In short, no works for the book has been done again. I planned to go to bed early as I wanted to have an early Monday but I was still wide awake at 2am. I sort of forced myself to go to bed but I really couldnt sleep and was feeling a bit hungry. So I got up and had some nuts and a glass of water and decided to take my “sleeping pill” before going back to bed.  But to my disappointment I woke up this morning almost 30 minutes earlier than my alarm time. Those 3o minutes were really precious to me but couldnt sleep anymore so  I got up, had my morning  rituals and another cup of coffee. Surprisingly I was able to leave my place early, and the traffic was not bad, that’s another strange thing on a Monday morning. So I arrived work early, my earliest in the last 12 months I guess. Since I arrived early I thought I could leave a bit early too as I really needed to do some works on the book again but I got tied up at work solving yet another strange problem.

When I got home, I thought I would just check my emails quickly and possibly a short stop on Facebook and probably a short update on my unfinished blog post. To make my story short, I came across a Freshly Pressed article with a really catchy title and decided to have a short read. And again….. I got hooked reading the article and even some old posts. I can’t blame myself for that, I really had fun reading them. And now I promise myself for the nth time that I will resume writing tomorrow.  Crossing my fingers on both hands here 🙂

Leave a Reply

