First attempt….

It’s hopeless… but I’m not giving up yet 🙂  

I was getting really impatient with my new project  and couldn’t seem to wait any longer to properly start doing it. So, I opened the tubes, grabbed the brushes and the watercolor pad… and with the a very simple subject in mind.  Well, this was my first attempt so I guess it’s logical to choose the simplest subject I can possibly think  of. I’m fond of it anyway, blue sky wiht thin layer of white clouds.  it’s just sad that I messed it up. But hey, I’m not giving up yet.. the acrylic tubes are still sealed and the canvas is still wrapped but I need to buy some more proper brushes. I’m enjoying it at the moment, art is supposed to be fun anyway.  

one fine summer day

 

clear summer sky
2 thoughts on “First attempt….”

Leave a Reply

